0191 417 4006VIEW CART

0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Testimonials

Profile image
I would just like to say a HUGE Thank You! - to yourself, and to Stuart the electrician (and his colleague), for the work that was carried out on Tuesday. The under-unit lights in the kitchen, and the lights for the bathroom mirrors look absolutely fantastic - and have exceeded expectations! We are very grateful that the previous work (carried out by another company) was rectified in a professional manner, and we won't hesitate to use your services again if we need further lighting work done in our home. In fact, garden lights are next, and we would appreciate a consultation at your earliest opportunity! Michelle Bell, Email
Rating
Placed on 9 June 2017
Profile image
Have bought a few lights from these guys, really know their stuff and incredibly helpful. Will move heaven and earth to find you what you want. If things go wrong (manufacture faults etc) you're definitely in the right hands!! Showroom is excellent, by far one of my favorites in North East. Steven Sprigg, Facebook
Rating
Placed on 4 June 2017
Profile image
What a beautiful shop, with friendly staff. We bought a beautiful unusual mirror which took along time to choose as there's so many to choose from. I could of spend hours just looking at all the different variety of things which they stocked. Debbie Wilkinson, Facebook
Rating
Placed on 3 June 2017
Profile image
Recently purchased my lighting for my new house.... With the fantastic help from Joanne, my house lights look tremendous. I would 100% recommend Washington lighting centre for lights and accessories to make your house stand out from the rest....An Aladdins cave of unusual lighting.... Iain scott
Rating
Placed on 14 November 2016
Profile image
This is my favourite shop in the whole of Washington it's go the best lights and fitting for every house amazing furniture and fitting. And friendly staff as well very helpful ..love it Darren Richard King, Facebook
Rating
Placed on 7 November 2016
Profile image
What can I say apart from thank you so much from your initial help with my enquiry to your exemplary service and delivery. I was let down by another company who promised next day delivery to find out 2 weeks later they could not fulfil my order due to supplier problems. Using the same supplier you had the item delivered the next day! I will certainly use you again and would recommend to others. maggie campbell
Rating
Placed on 21 October 2016
Profile image
WOW!! Unbelievable service! I ordered this light after speaking to James at Washington Lighting Ltd at about 1pm yesterday afternoon after he had very kindly gone to the warehouse it was in stock. It arrived at 11am this morning. That's just a few working hours from one of the country to the other and I am extremely impressed to put it mildly. Light is fantastic too. Will use again definitely. Angela Egan
Rating
Placed on 13 June 2016
Profile image
Love my 3 new lights 'crystals look amazing' . So happy with them. Wendy Smart
Rating
Placed on 30 May 2016
Profile image
Super fast delivery with adapter for German outlets . Everything perfect! Dr. Nadine Eiber
Rating
Placed on 30 May 2016
Profile image
Wow, what a shop.... I just want to buy everything.!!!!... This amazing shop just goes on and on and on....I never want to leave. Had to go today to purchase my beautiful wall art. There is a lovely atmosphere in the shop , and the customer service is amazing. Highly recommend a visit, but take your cash.... you will not leave empty handed.!! Jude Swaddle
Rating
Placed on 22 May 2016
Profile image
Would purchase from this seller again. Item as described. Melanie Beetlestone
Rating
Placed on 22 May 2016
Profile image
I was advised by the seller that they were awaiting a delivery and would dispatch my item as soon as possible. In fact the item arrived on the designated day in good condition. John Alexander
Rating
Placed on 14 May 2016
Profile image
Product not yet fitted at home but no complaints about the order process and prompt delivery. Product arrived in good condition. Adrian Morgan
Rating
Placed on 9 May 2016
Profile image
Great experience with this seller. I called to discuss options for delivery, and it is well past. Tabled in the position to side and easy to retrieve. Products exactly such as ISL were described in line, and delivered with an adapter had to convert UK plug to French without the need for additional purchase. George Grumbar
Rating
Placed on 26 April 2016
Profile image
exactly matched the crystals on my light fitting Miss R. Wilson
Rating
Placed on 22 April 2016
Profile image
The new lamp shade is fine , and fitting was easy Richard Green
Rating
Placed on 19 April 2016
Profile image
Perfect packaging. Products even arrived earlier than expected. Serres Chiffon
Rating
Placed on 17 April 2016
Profile image
Nathalie left a review for Washington Lighting and Interiors on Amazon France - "Recommend" Nathalie Rault
Rating
Placed on 13 April 2016
Profile image
Really happy with shade and looks lovely in my sitting room. Fast delivery too! Tammy Kelly-Wright
Rating
Placed on 13 April 2016
Profile image
Thierry left a review for Washington Lighting and Interiors on Amazon Germany - "Super Seller" Thierry Gilgen
Rating
Placed on 26 March 2016
Profile image
Perfect delivery,street light very well packed and is especially beautiful .I am very very happy with my purchase. Nicolai Christine
Rating
Placed on 20 March 2016
Profile image
The lights were as described and the delivery time was excellent. Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 12 March 2016
Profile image
We had a problem with one of the light fittings which was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Cannot fault customer service. Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 10 March 2016
Profile image
contacted regarding additional goods, excellent response Mr J Holden
Rating
Placed on 5 March 2016
Profile image
We are very please with the lantern and with the service we received. Ann T
Rating
Placed on 22 February 2016
Profile image
Cant Fault this company. I had a damaged light delivered no fault of there's as the item was packaged professionally it appears to be a manufacturer defect. I called the company straight away and was dealt with swiftly no hanging on phone lines. The lady arranged collection and new fitting to be sent out which arrived today. What great service and a great light fitting at a competitive price. Adrian C
Rating
Placed on 22 February 2016
Profile image
Smaller than expected but really nice looking ghassan jassim
Rating
Placed on 20 February 2016
Profile image
Excellent, and very friendly service. Will us Washington Lighting again, and will recommend them to friends Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 13 February 2016
Profile image
Excellent customer service which every company should emulate. Ordered online, full messaging and tracking, delivered as specified, very well packaged. Thanks Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 1 February 2016
Profile image
Excellent product as described ( including a prompt reply to a question I asked)' the goods arrived well packed within 48 hours. D.R. Glitherow
Rating
Placed on 26 January 2016
Profile image
Good product range and rapid delivery. Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 16 January 2016
Profile image
Fantastic place to shop with some exquisite pieces. Could spend a fortune every time I visit Meleza Lumley
Rating
Placed on 15 January 2016
Profile image
I bought the items online and in my experience the company and staff provided and exceptional service. My requirements were not quite straightforward and I had to exchange a couple of items but right through the whole transaction the staff, especially Janet, was most helpful, understanding and knowledgeable about the company's products. Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 2 January 2016
Profile image
prompt delivery, helpful and informative staff. Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 31 December 2015
Profile image
Washington Lighting Center the sellers were first class. I called to ask about whether Elstead would supply in time to Washington for delivery in time for my appointment booked with a local electrician . They sorrted this out and called me back very promptly. The item arrived before the due delivery date. Many thanks and would reccommend Washington to anyone Philip Rees-Roberts, Rees-Roberts Solicitors
Rating
Placed on 21 December 2015
Profile image
An excellent shop both online and in the showrooms. I wouldn't shop anywhere else for lighting or interior related products! The owners are friendly and helpful too. Grant Scott
Rating
Placed on 17 December 2015
Profile image
A very satisfied customer A great business with a great website - a showroom that is a joy to visit, not only because of an amazing choice of every type, and price of lighting, but everything is also beautifully presented allowing you to see how good something could look in your home. However, it is the outstanding customer service that is paramount, friendly helpful, knowledgeable. Pauline T
Rating
Placed on 11 December 2015
Profile image
Yves left a review about Washington Lighting and Interiors on Amazon France - "Correct delivery" Yves Guerin
Rating
Placed on 10 December 2015
Profile image
Dorle left a review for Washington Lighting and Interiors on Amazon Germany - "Everything went very well !!!" Dorle Neft
Rating
Placed on 9 December 2015
Profile image
Chantal left a review about Washington Lighting and Inteiors on Amazon France - "VERY NICE QUALITY" Chantal Tilly
Rating
Placed on 7 December 2015
Profile image
Very fast delivery and seems to be fine although only just assembled! mrs a choudhury
Rating
Placed on 19 November 2015
Profile image
prompt delivery - item sturdy attractive and functional - in commercial setting - looks more expensive than it actually is Julie Handley
Rating
Placed on 19 November 2015
Profile image
Love this place, lovely staff too. Spend way too much everytime I go Danielle Robinson
Rating
Placed on 4 November 2015
Profile image
Several visits, each highly enjoyable and pleasant experience, would highly recommend to anybody looking for great lighting and some fantastic pictures! Grant Borrill
Rating
Placed on 2 November 2015
Profile image
Great service, great product. Gladly again! Hans-Jürgen Schweizer
Rating
Placed on 1 November 2015
Profile image
As described delivered promptly. Martin Davies
Rating
Placed on 31 October 2015
Profile image
The item I ordered arrived promptly and was packed extremely well. Simon Burnett
Rating
Placed on 31 October 2015
Profile image
Excellent service provided, thank you. Matthew Jordan
Rating
Placed on 19 October 2015
Profile image
Fantastic products and service! The lighting centre is an Aladdin's cave with and extensive range of lighting, mirrors, pictures and more. The room layouts give you ideas and the staff are exceptionally helpful. This is definitely the place to go for lighting (and more) but go with plenty of time to browse! A specific thanks goes to Lesley who has been particularly helpful with my recent purchases :-) Vicki Gilman
Rating
Placed on 12 October 2015
Profile image
I left a review abour Washington Lighting and Interiors on Facebook. 5 Stars! Gurminder Randhawa
Rating
Placed on 6 October 2015
Profile image
Very good service when I had to contact them before delivery about the brightness of the bulbs, and issue resolved by ordering LED bulbs. Bruce Mackie
Rating
Placed on 6 October 2015
Profile image
SUPER WARE *** TOP DEALER *** Martin Heuselein
Rating
Placed on 30 September 2015
Profile image
Excellent service as always. Karen Stone
Rating
Placed on 26 September 2015
Profile image
Great service and incredibly efficient, well stocked and very pleasant to deal with. I was assisted by Joanne who took my order over the phone at 4pm on a Thursday and managed to deliver my items (that I had been looking for in London for a week and could not find anyone who stocked them and who did would not deliver before the following Tuesday) by noon on the following day and called me after delivery to make sure I was happy with the items. This level and quality of service is what makes shopping pleasant. Highly recommend it. Luca Leone
Rating
Placed on 17 September 2015
Profile image
Fast shipping and it is a beautiful lamp that emits cozy light . Not too dark and not too bright ! Am thrilled. ATP Paket
Rating
Placed on 15 September 2015
Profile image
Excellent all round - great product (looks very stylish), great value for money and excellent service - arrived in just a couple of days - would definitely do business again! Stephen King
Rating
Placed on 14 September 2015
Profile image
Max left a review about Washington Lighting and Interiors on Amazon France - "PERFECT" Max Hizer
Rating
Placed on 12 September 2015
Profile image
Excellent seller - the wall light was securely packaged and delivered promptly - thank you :) ASHISH PATEL
Rating
Placed on 10 September 2015
Profile image
Really pretty lamp! Looks great in my window! Judi Larwood
Rating
Placed on 10 September 2015
Profile image
Delivery arrived sooner than expected, highly delighted with the desk lamp and the prompt service received. Would definitely use this company again. Mrs Gail Gore
Rating
Placed on 8 September 2015
Profile image
My beautiful teardrop light, arrived this morn, it was packed securely,I am well pleased with my purchase, the glass shade, is larger than I imagined it to be, and the workmanship, around the top of the Brass fitment is really lovely, all that is left is to fit it, then I can really enjoy it. I would say yes to anyone, wanting this light for their home, Miss H Down
Rating
Placed on 4 September 2015
Profile image
Fast delivery , very good packaging > love to go back !!! Ingrid Becker
Rating
Placed on 1 September 2015
Profile image
First visit 2day n purchased some lush lights 4 our garden. Wonderful shop filled with stunning lights and accessories. Staff very helpful, friendly n knowledgeable. We'll be back 2 make further purchases :-). Fiona Cuthbertson
Rating
Placed on 31 August 2015
Profile image
I would like to express my thanks and appreciation for the service and care I received after I dropped a locking ring when cleaning my Calypso ceiling light. I was very much in trouble with my wife, but you have saved the day. I am very grateful. Peter O’Neill
Rating
Placed on 30 August 2015
Profile image
Fast shipping , excellent packaging . Looks just great off also made ​​very stable . Comes with adapters for German outlets . Petra Seifert
Rating
Placed on 23 August 2015
Profile image
Great lights , very good service. Looks great A Allford
Rating
Placed on 14 August 2015
Profile image
Isabelle left a review for Washington Lighting and Interiors on Amazon Germany - "Everything great" Isabelle Koch
Rating
Placed on 4 August 2015
Profile image
Great service and incredibly efficient, well stocked and very pleasant to deal with. I was assisted by Joanne who took my order over the phone at 4pm on a Thursday and managed to deliver my items to London by noon on the following day and called me after delivery to make sure I was happy with the items. This level and quality of service is what makes shopping pleasant. Highly recommended. Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 1 August 2015
Profile image
For several years now, I have been buying items from the Washington Lighting Centre and have always had first class service from the owners and their staff. The quality and the range of the classy merchandise continue to impress, and on each visit, the items on display are a pleasure to take in. I even enjoy spending my money there - it's my favourite shop. Steve H
Rating
Placed on 24 July 2015
Profile image
Just had a wonderful experience walking round, this is the place to turn your house into a home, they have some of the most beautiful things. having been an inerior designer in the past I feel like taking it up again having seen all the new things in this store. would not go any further to buy for the home. and the staff are so helpful and friendly. I will certainly be back soon. Ann prudhoe
Rating
Placed on 18 July 2015
Profile image
This shop is wonderful and I spent over £700. The lady and her son were very helpful, friendly and obliging, unfortunately it was marred by the older chap I encountered today, hence only 4 stars. If you want beautiful lighting go to this shop just be aware of who you get to serve you. John Wise
Rating
Placed on 8 July 2015
Profile image
Really fantastic service. Quickest delivery ever. Product looks exactly as shown. Not fixed up yet as arrived much quicker than estimated. Would recommend this supplier anytime. Marion Farmilo
Rating
Placed on 26 June 2015
Profile image
Highly recommend. Massive on the inside, loads of choice, and nice displays to show off what you are buying (rather than stuck in a box etc), but also to give you ideas for your house. Staff are really friendly and helpful too. Way more choice than B&Q too Phil Munro
Rating
Placed on 25 June 2015
Profile image
We visited this extremely well stocked store in search of kitchen & dining lighting. Joanne provided the best customer service and after taking the time to fully understand our needs she guided us around suitable options. This store is an Aladins cave of fabulousness, prices are extremely reasonable and their knowledge and customer service is five star. Will defiantly return Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 13 June 2015
Profile image
Lovely and classy light with a bit of art deco look. Long arm is perfect for stretching over our game's table. Kasia Muszynska
Rating
Placed on 12 June 2015
Profile image
I bought 3 of these Pendants and they are outstanding and so reasonable Kim Lengyel-Taylor
Rating
Placed on 28 May 2015
Profile image
The light arrived earlier than the estimated date due and was well packaged. It is so unusual and looks great when lit , adding a wonderful ambience to the room. Beverley Atkinson
Rating
Placed on 20 May 2015
Profile image
Not yet fitted Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 18 May 2015
Profile image
Tony and Joanne looked after my every need during my visit to this tremendous showroom, i felt like Aladdin in his cave, this place is just amazing lots to see and fantastic value, if my husband allows it I will be back every week. Many thanks for your help, Carole. Chris Loader
Rating
Placed on 13 May 2015
Profile image
Exactly as described W Mizen
Rating
Placed on 23 April 2015
Profile image
Excellent service, excellent choice and if they don't have what you want, they will try their very best to get it for you. Been 3 times already and will be making many more visits. Wendy Hobson
Rating
Placed on 19 April 2015
Profile image
Excellent service from start to finish. Product arrived as stated and was very well packaged to avoid any damage. Brian Wright
Rating
Placed on 18 April 2015
Profile image
I still rate this high because the order arriving a day late was only due to a the delivery being made to the Channel Islands and the seller had to contact me for a small additional delivery cost prior to dispatch. The lights, though not yet installed, are just as described and arrived very well packaged with plenty of air filled bags surrounding them for added protection.. Richard J. Freeman
Rating
Placed on 17 April 2015
Profile image
Very prompt, very well packed as delicate items and products in perfect condition. Would definitely use this company again. Only problem was the Delivery Company. They left box with neighbour (excellent) but did not leave a card to say so! Sue Omasta
Rating
Placed on 17 April 2015
Profile image
Everything alright. Thanks! Sandra Janiec
Rating
Placed on 8 April 2015
Profile image
Fantastic service, I tried to order two ceiling lights on line and had a problem with the payment link, I then had a phone call saying they could see I was trying to order and took details over the phone, lights were there to collect within 24 hours.....amazing customer service and the showroom is to die for!!!! X Lynn Burlace
Rating
Placed on 27 March 2015
Profile image
I contacted the seller to see if the bulb could be inserted without dismantling the lantern. They were very helpful and answered my queries very quickly . The lantern was very well wrapped and arrived well before the date advised. Would recommend this company :) Mrs Gillian Tolner
Rating
Placed on 24 March 2015
Profile image
We found Washington Lighting Centre extremely helpful and efficient. They responded to our email enquiry and sent all the information we needed to select a product. Other companies were not so helpful! The items arrived the day after the order was placed and we even had a follow up call from Anthony. All in all a very good experience. Helen Major
Rating
Placed on 18 March 2015
Profile image
size not clearly specified it was too short but it has been built up to the right height. CarolineHighfield
Rating
Placed on 2 March 2015
Profile image
Absolutely love this shop! We have accessorized our whole house with items from here and love every single purchase. The staff are always willing to help and advise, can't thank them enough . No doubt we will be back in the near future..... Again! Julie Woodhouse
Rating
Placed on 21 February 2015
Profile image
Couldn't believe how quick it arrived, excellent service!! paul laurence lewis
Rating
Placed on 12 February 2015
Profile image
Lovely table lamp received within a few days of ordering Alexandra Birrell
Rating
Placed on 5 February 2015
Profile image
Just been and purchased some fantastic lights at a great price , it was such a difficult decision as the displays and stock were amazing , thanks to the staff for there help and knowledge we will be back . Kevin Faddy
Rating
Placed on 20 January 2015
Profile image
Quick delivery, well packaged Mr David James Thomas
Rating
Placed on 16 January 2015
Profile image
I ordered my Dar Luther table lamps online from Washington Lighting on Sunday night, received confirmation and notification of dispatch on Monday and the lights themselves on Tuesday. Excellent service and cheaper than a well known department store, too. Would definitely order direct from their website again. Leigh Parry
Rating
Placed on 15 January 2015
Profile image
Excellent delivery time William H Preston
Rating
Placed on 15 January 2015
Profile image
I bought my down lighters from you and I have to say they are by far a better quality than the ones I had previously! Grant Scott
Rating
Placed on 10 January 2015
Profile image
I ordered some lights from the brochure Thursday morning on the telephone. Anthony from the shop was very helpful and knowledgeable. The lights arrived the next morning after receiving 2 text messages letting me know the progress of my order and what time they would be delivered. Considering I live down in Surrey, they arrived at the time stated. Excellent service and quality products. I would highly recommend Washington Lighting and Interiors. David Hockham
Rating
Placed on 9 January 2015
Profile image
Lots of beautiful items in all colours. Excellent customer service, I will be back lol Lesley Collard
Rating
Placed on 2 January 2015
Profile image
Quickly sorted out problems with order. Polite, helpful and speedy. Thank you Helen Channon
Rating
Placed on 5 December 2014
Profile image
Excellent Service Sonia Hambling
Rating
Placed on 3 December 2014
Profile image
Would certainly use this seller again. Prompt,courteous service and order arrived on time.very securely packaged. Thank you anne todd
Rating
Placed on 2 December 2014
Profile image
Wonderful service Mr A W Nind
Rating
Placed on 23 November 2014
Profile image
perfect Jackie Lamb Greggs
Rating
Placed on 19 November 2014
Profile image
Great product arrived in good order. Thank you. Kim Greenhalgh
Rating
Placed on 17 November 2014
Profile image
Delighted with this lamp, great quality. Great service. Arrived promptly. 07/11/2014
Rating
Placed on 7 November 2014
Profile image
No concerns about the delivery or item itself, although a bit pricey for what it was (plastic etc.). However I did expect decent instructions. But no. Simply a basic description, electrical disclaimer, parts list and a numbered illustration - no key to the numbers on the illustration which showed more parts than were included. Also a couple of the fixings listed were missing. Sloppy hence 3 stars. Francis Robert Hodgson
Rating
Placed on 5 November 2014
Profile image
Have a huge rang of fabulous lights and the staff, especially joanne was very helpful. Highly recommended. Holly Hutchinson
Rating
Placed on 27 October 2014
Profile image
Thank you so much for your service. The light fitting arrived safely today and was extremely well packed. I will definitely recommend your company to my friends and family. Well done... Pete White Peter White
Rating
Placed on 24 October 2014
Profile image
item arrived on time and as described and well packaged ALBERT MELLON
Rating
Placed on 10 October 2014
Profile image
We bought a floor lamp from Washington Lighting Centre - The first one that arrived had a dented base, and within hours I was informed that a replacement was on its way and the damaged one would be collected. Extremely fast and courteous service. (The lamp was quite fiddly to assemble but looks fantastic!) - Thank you! Andrew Shaw
Rating
Placed on 10 October 2014
Profile image
Great shop with some beautiful pieces - well worth a visit, you'll not be disappointed! Denise Condon McMullen
Rating
Placed on 31 August 2014
Profile image
Unable to supply Anonymous
Rating
Placed on 13 June 2014
Profile image
A great selection of lights and an easy to use website :) James English
Rating
Placed on 6 June 2014
Profile image
I left a review abour Washington Lighting and Interiors on Facebook. 5 Stars! Sonia Cummins
Rating
Placed on 19 February 2014
Profile image
I left a review abour Washington Lighting and Interiors on Facebook. 5 Stars! Helen Jayne Palmer
Rating
Placed on 13 December 2013
Profile image
I left a review abour Washington Lighting and Interiors on Facebook. 5 Stars! Kevin Rodham
Rating
Placed on 8 October 2013
Profile image
Great shop Tina Smith
Rating
Placed on 4 September 2013
Profile image
I left a review abour Washington Lighting and Interiors on Facebook. 5 Stars! Anne Briggs Bradshaw
Rating
Placed on 4 September 2013